You can decide what happens after a visitor completes your website form. This helps to streamline your form by automating actions so you can eliminate manual work. It also helps you provide a customized experience for your visitors.
By default, when a customer or website visitor completes your form, a success screen will appear that says 'Your submission has been received!'.
|Free users||Upgraded users|
To customize what happens when a visitor completes your form, go to Settings > After Submission Options.
There are four options available:
- Show success screen - You can use this option to add a custom success message for your form submission. Choose your own text and if you're on the Starter plan (or above) you can upload your own image.
- Redirect to another page - This option allows you to send your form respondents to another web page or website once they submit. This could be a customized 'Thank You' page or another page with a lead magnet that is only available to subscribers, for example.
- Display submissions publicly - This option will show all other responses after submission, most commonly used for polls or surveys.
- Hide the form - Simply hides the form when submit is clicked.